Success!

Oh my friends!

I know it’s late, but I couldn’t contain myself. I’m so excited!!!

For any of you (roughly four of you) who have followed me for any length of time, you know that I’ve struggled to get where I am now. Hell, it took me over a year just to get comfortable with this damn thing. But, I’m pleased to announce, I have hit my stride! (Yes, every possible piece of me I can crossed is crossed, and every horseshoe, shamrock, and other piece of luck has been found and placed in a safe for…well…safe keeping.)

I have just finished two decent chapters in ONE WEEK! And managed to do all my homework, AND clean house! Yes… I am Superwoman. I’ve even managed to cook once or twice, but that’s not where I’m excited. The writing is what’s so amazing.

I used to be able to write like this. If you knew my parents, you could ask them. I would type for hours, to the point where my computer would be taken away. 8th grade and I’d written a 300+ book (of questionable quality, to be sure, but still!). Perhaps that’s why my present state of slowness has been so depressing. Almost 15 months, and I’ve only managed to write 150 pages. But that is no more!

Join with me in a toast! The writer is back! (Please don’t drink and drive.)

About S. G. Ricketts

I am a dreamer. This page holds all of the dreams and desires and hopes and wishes of the first of my two dreams: to share my imagination with the world. For those of you who have read a book or written a book, these stories are not merely words on a page. They are living, breathing creatures, worlds so compellingly real that you can smell the sweat and feel the rain. This is what I want to share ...with all of you. Yes, becoming rich and famous would be fabulous. I won't deny that. However, it would be so much more satisfying to see my book in the hands of someone on the bus, hear my book talked about at a restaurant, see a cluster of fan-art. I want to inspire the mind to imagine different worlds and different situations. If I can achieve that, I will have achieved my dream.

Posted on March 25, 2011, in writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Is drinking and typing okay?

    Congrats!

Leave a Reply

